A bicycle trip to the Rhubarb Cafe

The Rhubarb Café was recommended to my by a friend, although afterwards I found he had not actually visited himself, he’d just thought it looked nice from the outside!

Located on the Cassiobury Estate it is slightly out of my area, but never the less I made a special trip over by bicycle and conveniently found some bike racks outside. I was greeted by friendly staff and ordered a freshly squeezed orange juice which was made on the spot for me and was particularly smooth and almost creamy. The place has a good ambience and  it felt very homely and kind of wholesome. It had a few individual quirks – I rather liked the Golden Syrup jars on the tables which had been repurposed to hold sugar and spoons.

It was a great little neighbourhood café, and if I lived in the area I think I would probably be a regular visitor. I might be tempted to make another trip to buy some of their local honey (beneficial for hay fever sufferers apparently) they also offer their used coffee grounds free of charge for use in the garden.

Leave a comment