Sugar & Spice – Sweetie Sue & Nuts About Spice in new location on Queens Road

I took a trip down Queens Road last week and was delighted to spot an old-fashioned sweet shop as my other half can’t resist Kola Cubes and I particularly enjoy those pink and yellow rhubarb and custard sweets. Once I got inside I realised that one half of the shop was Sweetie Sue, and the other side of the shop was Nuts About Spice – both from the former Watford Market. I remember both stalls from the old market and was so pleased to find that two great local businesses are continuing their trade from new premises on Queens Road

It’s a fantastic little shop packed from floor to ceiling with all kinds of spices, nuts & dried fruit as well as all the sweets I remember from childhood and few new ones too! I bought cashew nuts and almonds for grazing on and some colourful treats from Sweetie Sue weighed out from the large jars – just like I remember!

I’ll definitely be returning soon as there are lots more sweets, nuts and spices to try and they really do seem to have everything – well worth taking a trip over to Queens Road for a visit.

Leave a comment